MTEC Training Site

Welcome to Mitsubishi Materials World-Class Machining Technology and Education Center (MTEC) in Mooresville, NC.

Our Center offers year-round support and services to North America including but not limited to:

Training, Customer Process Analysis, Tooling and Application Testing, Complete Process Improvement Analysis, Education and Skills Training for Basic Metal Cutting, Partner Collaborative Training, and Webinars with the Latest Solutions to Improve Production and Provide Cost Savings 

For a Virtual Tour of our Facilities, Click Here.

UPCOMING EVENTS

 
MTEC Webinars

September 13, 2022

8:30am EST (7:30am CST) 

11:00am EST (10:00am CST, 8:00am PST)

October 11-12, 2022

Oct. 11th: 8:30am EST (7:30am CST) 

Oct: 11th: 11:00am EST (10:00am CST, 8:00am PST)

Oct. 12th: 9:30am EST (8:30am CST, 6:30am PST) 

For More on Our

FREE Webinars:

Click Here

November 1, 2022

8:30am EST (7:30am CST) 

11:00am EST (10:00am CST, 8:00am PST) 

December 6, 2022

8:30am EST (7:30am CST) 

11:00am EST (10:00am CST, 8:00am PST)

MTEC Online Training Courses

Mitsubishi Materials FREE e-learning program offers 11 courses in drilling, milling, turning, threading, tool grades and workpiece materials. As you complete each course, you will be given the opportunity to print a certificate of completion. Click Here to get started.

MTEC Training Courses
Machining the Perfect Hole Training

Join us November 7-9, 2022 for in-person training at MTEC in Mooresville, NC on Machining the Perfect Hole presented by Peter Dunster and Brian Jewell. To learn more and register, Click Here.

 

About MTEC

Machining Simulation

Mitsubishi Materials will outline a new process using proper machining techniques to maximize tool life and productivity using the latest CAD/CAM software and cutting tool experience

Technical Support

Mitsubishi Materials dedicated local professionals are available to answer any of your order, product or technical questions

Tooling Proposals and Evaluation

Mitsubishi Materials will review your current processes, and from this review, will improve your productivity by analyzing programming methods and outputting a solution with programming, tooling and time savings through an adjustment in your current process or outlining an entirely new one

Process Improvements

Mitsubishi Materials will review the complete part processing and recommend changes of speed, feed, new tooling, reduction of passes, modifying programming, and other solutions to reduce cycle time, save money and be proactive